Looking Forward to Monday

Thanks everyone for the well wishes regarding the tournament. I don’t have the final numbers, but I think we got somewhere between 20-30 donors. I’m hoping for 30! We’ll see. Other than that, things went really well all weekend. Now I can rest, relax and sleep!

My younger cousin playing

We didn’t have any major crises, but we did end up having to move around the championship men’s game. One of the teams, Denver, had an earlier flight.

My 5-year-old cousin took this. That's why it's blurry!

We ended up giving them an earlier game, but I think it really hurt the crowds for the rest of the games. Live and learn! We’ll probably have a follow-up meeting in the next couple weeks, but besides that, I can stop thinking (and stressing) about the tournament.

Paul running down the court.

Bar!

Against my best interest, I actually went out on Saturday night for St. Patrick’s Day. Not a good idea for three reasons:

1. I was mentally drained from the tournament
2. Daylight savings! We lost an hour.
3. I didn’t have a chance to eat dinner.

I still had a ton of fun, but I was DEAD this morning. Seriously I looked like a zombie. But at least I have a kind of cute picture of Paul and I. We both stink at taking pictures. He looks like a goofball, but I’ll take it!

Day 13 – A picture of your favorite band or artist

Since I was in 6th grade, my favorite band has been the Red Hot Chili Peppers. Their music speaks to me like no other, and it always manages to pick me up after a rough day. I actually have a tattoo of the RHCP symbol on my ankle. Yeah, I’m one of the crazy people ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’ve seen RHCP three times in concert, and I’m extremely excited that they’re making a new album. However, their guitarist just left the band, so I’m really worried that their music won’t be the same. We’ll see…

Food and Fitness

I definitely didn’t eat well this weekend. I stopped at a greasy Greek fast food joint and though I just got a grilled cheese (triple stacked) and some fries, I ate lots of junk food throughout the games. I also didn’t have time to work out at all. Tomorrow should be much more normal, and I hope to get my butt on the treadmill.

Also, I just registered my own domain and am going to be hosting the blog myself!! I’ll keep you posted!!

How was your weekend? What’s your favorite band? Did you go out for St. Patrick’s Day?

This entry was posted in 30-day blog challenge, ahepa marrow, family, friends, holidays, Me, music and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Looking Forward to Monday

  1. Looks like everything went well with the tournament! At least you got out and had some fun! I’m sure it was totally worth it!

  2. Gina says:

    I still, til this day, loveee Blink 182!

  3. Jenny says:

    What a cute picture of you and Paul ๐Ÿ™‚ I didn’t do anything this weekend, just hang out with the bf and with the girls. Hopefully I’ll think of something fun to do on Thursday, I need to get out and celebrate!

  4. Lisa says:

    I love RHCP too!
    I didn’t go out for St. Patty’s day…stayed in and relaxed. I must be getting old! Glad the tournament went well—hope you reached your goal!

  5. Katy says:

    I also ate like crap this weekend…. But oh well. Back to the grind this week, right!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thta picture of you and Paul is SUPER cute! I love it! And you look gorgeous! I know what you mean about going out, though…. I’m the same way. I always have fun, but I always feel like death the next day. I think I’m 24 going on 50. Haha. I’m such a grandma.

  6. Congrats on your domain!!!! I am so excited for you!!!

    Sounds like you had fun!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ Don’t you just love 5 year olds?! They are so sweet. ๐Ÿ™‚

    xoxox
    Kathleen

  7. Congrats on getting your own domain! I just did so as well ๐Ÿ™‚

    I am right there with you…junk food and no working out this weekend! It was fun but totally ready to get back to the healthy life tomorrow ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Meri says:

    Looks like you had fun!
    That’s exciting that you will be hosting- good for you!

  9. vixter2010 says:

    Looks loads of fun! Wow you are a super fan, I don’t have one act that I’m that much of a fan for but I really like Paramore. Weekend’s are for junk food I think ๐Ÿ™‚ Good luck with the self hosting!

  10. That photo of you guys s adorbs! I was dead and I didn’t even go out. I’m glad you were able to have a decently good time though.

    Catch up on your sleep girl…I know I already need too ha.

  11. Hooray for having your own domain! My favorite band is definitely Hatebreed there a metal/hard core band and they always make me feel better.

  12. Francesca says:

    I used to listen to them! Didn’t they break up? haha. You have a great blog!

    http://opinionslave.blogspot.com x

  13. Kace says:

    I actually didn’t get out for St. Pattys, maybe next weekend.

  14. Alyssa says:

    YES, I went out for St. Patty’s. and yes, I will do so next weekend too. ๐Ÿ™‚

    and hey, don’t feel bad for eating poorly this weekend. trust me on this, I ate way worse! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  15. That’s so cool that you’re going to be hosting your own blog! Can’t wait for the updates ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. movesnmunchies says:

    oo yay for the domain!!!!!! my fav music is more dance and hip hop.. taio cruz and tinie tempeh!..

  17. Sere says:

    Good luck with the blog!! =)

  18. Aww, that is a cute pic!! Michael always looks goofy in pics, he hates taking them!

    Good luck with the tourny! And congrats on the new domain! You will get back into the healthy eating again…don’t worry!

  19. Ellie says:

    You look so cute in that picture. Have a great day Soph~And it’ll be fun seeing your new bloggie blog ๐Ÿ™‚

  20. runyogarepeat says:

    Good luck with your blog stuff!
    I didn’t go out for St. Patty’s cause we were still on spring break this weekend. I’ll probably go out this weekend for it, especially since it’s supposed to be WARM out!
    My favorites are Dave Matthews & Jason Mraz, and they both put on a great show.

  21. awwww great photo of you two!!!! love st pattys!!! and LOOOOVE RHCP!

  22. Kat says:

    Love RHCP!!! I grew up on them too. I was obsessed with them in highschool!! I love all kinds of music. One of my favs has always been linkin park, but I am pretty sure thats just because I think chester is super hot ๐Ÿ˜‰

  23. Congrats on your domain! that’s fun! ๐Ÿ™‚

  24. Tara says:

    Cute picture of you and Paul!!

    I think Jonathan and I are going to do something on Thursday for St. Patricks day because he doesn’t work Friday!

Leave a comment