Done with Day One

*I probably won’t be able to check out blogs for a bit! I apologize in advance!! The tournament is throwing my life out of whack.*

Today was hectic, but there weren’t any problems at the tournament. The referees showed up, we had enough kids to do the clock/book, there weren’t any registration issues and Paul’s team won! The only bad thing is that I’m probably only going to get 6 hours of sleep tonight, and then after work tomorrow, I get to start the whole thing over again. But it’s all for a good cause, so I’m going to keep this smile plastered on my face.

Yes, I am a dork.

Lunch was filled with lots and lots of vegetables. Since my workouts are going to be shorter and less intense through Sunday, I figure I might as well increase my veggie intake as much as I can.

Honey vinaigrette...you are my savior!

I had been getting so sick of salads, but this honey vinaigrette has really changed my tune. The sweetness is right on target with what this salad needs. Spinach, baby cucumber, yellow peppers, cherry tomatoes, sun-dried tomatoes and feta are yummy, but this dressing rocks my socks. Yep, I really just used that expression! πŸ™‚

I didn’t want to leave a tiny bit of my cucumber in the fridge, so I sliced up the rest of it, along with the rest of my yellow bell pepper and brought it as a side. Dipping the vegetables in Laughing Cow Cheese made both veggies a lot tastier, especially that boring cucumber.

Can't go wrong with an apple.

Even though I still love my fruit salad bowls, one little apple seems to fill me up so much more. I can’t turn all that fiber down, so I think I’m going to try to get an apple in every couple days.

Day 9 – A picture of the person who has gotten you through the most

This is a pretty terrible picture, but most of the pictures I have with myself and one of my best friends (I’ll call her A.) are not online. I don’t have a scanner, so this will have to do.

I’ve been best friends with her since 6th grade, and I know I’ll always be able to trust her. She’s been there for me when I’ve had friend issues, boy issues and just plain old issues. We can talk about everything and nothing, watch Jersey Shore or Buffy, hang out in my basement, go out for drinks, have sleepovers, not see each other for months…and still, she’ll always be one of my best friends. πŸ™‚

Do you have one best friend or a couple? I have a couple! Any special plans this weekend? I’ll be at the tournament all day, all night on Saturday and Sunday! What fruit are you currently feeling the most? For me, it’s apples!

This entry was posted in 30-day blog challenge, ahepa marrow, family, food, friends, looking back, lunch, Me, random and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Done with Day One

  1. Girl I know this sounds creeper status but I was just thinking about you and your sis hoping the tourney went well! I have been eating the same dressing (i think?!) and its delish!

    A have a couple best friends…all from different stages of my life! And im digging bananas right now, although im excited for summer (watermelon!). Hope the rest of the tourney goes well! xoxo

  2. vixter2010 says:

    Wow sound hectic, I hope it all goes well! That looks like a huge apple πŸ™‚ I like strawberries!

  3. alex says:

    currently on a grape kick….gotta love those little suckers!

  4. aww…you’re making me miss my best friend!! we’ve been buds for 15 years but she lives on the other side of the world. (or I DO anyway.) glad to hear the tournament is going well! drink lots of coffee. too much fruit is too healthy!! πŸ™‚

  5. im feeling bananas and apple lately! good job for day one done!! i have two best friends.. those are my closest but then i have a few that still dear to my heart!

  6. Megan says:

    i love laughing cow cheese…all of the flavors!

    hope u have a good week girl!!

    ❀ megan

  7. I’m going back up to Northern NY to the cold this weekend boooo. Spring Break was so enjoyable. Have fun at your tourney.

    My parents eat so many apples so I always about 1000 when I’m back home. ha.

  8. Kace says:

    I have three bests, and they are my life! Been together since we were freshman in hs, almost 13 years. I love that we’ve known each other so long and have so much history. We’ve literally been through EVERYTHING imaginable; they’re my family, not just my friends.

  9. Jenny says:

    I have 3 best friends and I’ve known them since high school. We are like the fantastic four lol πŸ™‚ As of now no plans for the weekend! πŸ™‚

  10. lately for me its been dark chocolate and coconut yum

  11. I have 2 best friends (who are more like sisters) that I’ve known since birth, but my other best friend I’ve known since my junior year in college πŸ™‚ Congrats with getting through day 1 of the tournament!

  12. Sounds like a busy couple of days! Good thing you’re on an apple kick. They always give me a nutrition boost. I have a couple of best friends, too, which I really like because it gives variety and brings out different parts of your personality! Hope the tournament goes well!!

  13. I love saying rocks my socks! πŸ™‚ I have a two best friends and it works out great!

    So glad the tournament went smoothly for you–I hope it continues that way! πŸ™‚

  14. Katy says:

    I say ‘rocks my socks’ all the time. Haha. I have a few best friends, and I love every single one of them, but Ellie will always reign supreme. She’s the one who has gotten me through the toughest times, and I love her so much.

    Have fun at your tournament, and I hope it doesn’t get tooo hectic for you!! πŸ™‚

  15. Kat says:

    I have one bestie!! I used to have 2, but that ended pretty badly, so now I stick with the one I know I can trust with my life. Shes never let me down, and she was also the maid of honor at my wedding πŸ™‚

  16. Lisa says:

    I definitely have a few besties…

    My current fave fruit is the lime—I’m putting it in everything!

  17. I have like 2 bestie friends!!! πŸ™‚ They are always there for me, and I don’t know what I would do without them!

    xoxo
    Kathleen

  18. Tara says:

    I’m glad the tournament is running smoothly!
    I have one best friend, more than one if you include my mom πŸ™‚ I used to have a lot, but we grew apart. We’re still friends, I just don’t feel as close anymore. My mom is definitely my best friend, and even though we still argue sometimes I feel more comfortable with her than anyone and I always turn to her for advice.

  19. mmm – i love mixed veg! I know it probably sounds cheesy but my sister is my best friend! I have really good friends (some that I’ve been friends with for 2 decades!!!), but I move a lot & it’s hard to keep in touch with people regularly and the only person I can turn to NO MATTER WHAT and I can say WHATEVER without being judges is my sis. Love my seester ❀

  20. I’m currently loving clementines. But that isn’t anything new! In the winter I live for clementines, and in the summer I live for watermelon. While I love ALL fruit, those are my two favourites.

  21. I’m craving watermelon – it better get in season QUICK! hehe! apples in my smoothies is a must too!

    i also have a few BFF’s — they’re all super different! ❀

  22. I have a couple of bffs! My two best friends from back home are sisters, so that makes it easy. And then here in VA I have my girl best friend and my boy best friend πŸ™‚

  23. Have fun at the tournament! I have a couple of best friends and I feel really lucky to have them.

  24. i freaking love the french onion laughing cow cheese! i use it on burgers, dip some pretzel thins in it… you name it i love it!! hope you have a great weekend girl!

  25. I’ve got 2 besties – one since I was four years old. She lived two houses down from me, and one who was randomly chosen as my college roommate freshman year. We got along so well we roomed together all 4 years!

Leave a Reply

