New Playlist!

I truly believe that we’d be living in a very different world if we didn’t have music. I don’t care what kind of music you listen to, whether it be country, classical, rap or metal, there are just some songs out there that make you feel good. Especially when I’m on the treadmill, I need the right kind of music to get me past the next mile.

Today I got a quick 3.25 miles in, and then called it quits. I probably could have gone longer, but I didn’t have a towel and I was sweating like a pigman! Gross!

But I did get a chance to try some of my new playlist. It’s mostly comprised of rap and pop music. Most of the songs, you’ve probably heard. If not, then definitely check them out!

Coming Home – Diddy ft. Skylar Grey
Born this Way – Lady Gaga
E.T. – Katy Perry ft. Kanye West
S&M – Rihanna
Blow – Ke$ha
What the Hell – Avril Lavigne
Who Dat Girl – Flo Rida ft. Akon
Dog Days are Over – Florence + the Machine
Higher – Taio Cruz and Travis McCoy
All of the Lights – Kanye West
Backseat – New Boyz
Forget You – Cee Lo Green
Like a G6 – Far East Movement
I’ma Go Getta – Lil Wayne
No Hands – Wacka Flocka Flame
We No Speak Americano – Yoland Be Cool & DCUP
Erase Me – Kid Cudi
I Need A Doctor – Dr. Dre ft. Eminem and Skylar Grey

I love you cereal

I had a late-night cereal bowl around midnight yesterday. I’ve got my delicious Cinnamon Chex and Maple Brown Sugar Granola.

Now I’m off to watch the rest of the Bulls game. We’re playing the Heat, and I know it’s going to be a nail-biter.

(source)

Last night, Paul and I hung out and watched the Bulls lose to Toronto. Pathetic! Then we watched our new obsession, “House Hunters International.” Does anyone else watch that show? It’s so entertaining! They were in Bulgaria, and it reminded me of Greece so, so much!

Basically, a couple or a family is in the market for a house and a real-estate agent shows them three that are right around their budget. They have to choose their favorite at the end. I’m almost always wrong when I guess.

I hope everyone had a great week!

Do you listen to music when you work out? Favorite type of cereal? Do you watch House Hunters?

This entry was posted in food, music, running, snacks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to New Playlist!

  1. Jenny says:

    Wow did our itunes just sync up? We have very similar playlists. I’ve been listening to Cee-lo’s new song and idk what it is but I really like it lol As for cereal I am a big Kashi lover. I use to have Special K everyday until I realized how processed it was!

  2. I have never ET, but Katy and Kanye. I’ll have to look into that. I do, however, love Ke$ha and every song she has ever created.

  3. Music is probably the only reason I can run fast! I have a lot of those same artists on my running list, but not those songs, so I’ll have to check it out. I always have the best run after putting new tunes on Pinky (the name of my pink ipod..hehe!)

    I love all those real estate shows on HGTV. There was a period where I was completely addicted to them. Funny enough, blogging has lessened my addiction because I have less time in front of the tele. Property Virgins is my all time favorite! Have you seen it?

  4. JFlo says:

    Yes I’m addicted to House Hunter’s International!!! It’s so much fun!

  5. I can’t workout without music!! It really pushes me a lot harder!!

  6. Meri says:

    I’ve been into cinnamon cheerios lately, but I eat them dry out of the box and fill up on them and then don’t want to eat more healthy stuff haha

  7. Gina says:

    Love the playlist!

    How are the Cinnamon Chex? I love Honey Nut Chex and was thinking about trying those..

  8. vixter2010 says:

    I shall hide my head in shame at my lack of exercising but good playlist! ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Katy says:

    I have to listen to music when I work out. I love it!!

    I’ll need to check this House Hunter’s out… Hmmm. ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. LOVE Your tunes!! i LOVE that kind of music.. taio cruz, kesha! all of that!! i also love tinie tempeh.. BEST british rapper

  11. vixter2010 says:

    I have to admit I am not good at excercise but make sure I have a good playlist for journey to work! Looking forward to Lady G’s album ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. I love that show! It is so much fun to watch. Such beautiful locations.

  13. myhighonlife says:

    I just downloaded a ton of music & most of those were in it. I’ll have to check out the ones I didn’t have. When I go home to my parents house I watch House Hunters with my mom frequently. I love it ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. I love your playlist! I usually listen to music when I run outside, but I’ll watch TV when I’m on the treadmill. And I’m lovin’ your late night cereal! You know that I’m Cereal’s #1 Fan ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. Kristina says:

    My playlist is so old (thank you for some new music) I’ve been using 3 dif channels on Pandora to spice things up

  16. Kace says:

    New music is the only thing that gets me out the door sometimes, thanks for the suggestions! May I add the new Usher song, More?

  17. I literally CAN’T workout with out music! It’s not possible!!! I love most of those songs you posted! (And the ones I don’t know, I’m totally checking out!)

    I watch househunters everytime I come home to visit my parents ๐Ÿ™‚ They love HGTV and I do too!

  18. Only half of the time do I listen to music while I am working out. That cord of my iphone going to my headphones drives me nuts and swings all over the place. I need a different set up.
    I love Kashi Berry Crumble cereal the best right now! With some chia seeds on top:)

  19. cbrady3 says:

    House Hunters is my favorite! It’s on so often, especially right after work, which is perfect. And it’s something my whole family enjoys!

  20. Can we talk about how Vampire Diaries is on hold until April? What am I going to do for March?! I may just have to fill this void with your granola recommendation…

  21. Love your playlist! I can’t work out without music! ๐Ÿ™‚

  22. BIOCHEMISTA says:

    Too funny – your playlist looks almost exactly like my current one!!!!

    Have a great weekend โค

    -Laur

  23. thanks for the playlist im always looking for new workout songs but am not exactly with the latest music hahah and gooo bulls (I hate the heat and lebron) i’m a cavs fan !

  24. Olivia says:

    Haha I love house hunters! Such a dorky pleasure but my mom and I watch it all the time…along with 48 hours mystery! Love the playlist, always lookin’ for new workout tunes:)

  25. great playlist! my paul and i are addicted to that show! hardcore!

  26. I love your playlist! I am totally addicted to Born This Way. I HAVE to have music when Im working out! Only in the gym though…when Im running outside I prefer to go music free and let my mind wander!

    I dont really have a favorite cereal…I love all cereal ๐Ÿ™‚ I hardly ever buy it though because if its in my house, It will be gone in two days! (seriously haha).

  27. I HAVE to listen to music when I work out – I’ve actually turned around and left the gym because I forgot my ipod. Pathetic??
    I love House Hunters International! My rowhome was on House Hunters in Baltimore last year – It was fun to watch ๐Ÿ™‚
    My favorite cereal is anything unhealthy – lucky charms, fruit loops, frosted flakes, cookie crunch…haha Therefore I do NOT keep cereal in the house!

  28. I love music when I workout!! Just this morning I was rocking out to Taylor Swift. ๐Ÿ™‚

    xoxox,
    Kathleen

  29. I just downloaded several of those songs last week! My 13-miler last weekend was epic not because of the run itself but because I was so excited about the music. ๐Ÿ™‚

  30. I definitely have to have music if I run! I hear ya!

  31. runyogarepeat says:

    I’ve been loving the Super Mash Bros mash-ups lately to work-out to, they’re kinda like Girl Talk!

  32. Ashlei says:

    I love your playlist! Those are some of my favorite songs at the moment too ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

