Lollapalooza Announcement!

About 5 minutes before I got out of work today, I was on the Chicago Tribune’s Web site, and I happened across this story: Lollapalooza headliners: Eminem, Muse, Foo Fighters. I have been OBSESSED with Eminem since I was in 6th grade, and that was back in 2000. I vividly remember memorizing all the words of “My Name Is,” and I haven’t stopped since.

(source)

Eminem is ridiculously controversial and I know a ton of people that don’t like him, and some who seriously hate him. Me on the other hand, I’ve always enjoyed his music, and if you do like him (or love him), you probably don’t take him too seriously, especially in a song like Kim.

The fact that he is going to be at Lollapalooza, Chicago’s biggest music festival made me borderline hysterical. I immediately called two of my best friends, since we all share our infatuation with Marshall Mathers, and they started screaming happy profanities (I think that might be an oxymoron? haha!).

I haven’t been to Lollapalooza since 2006 when the Red Hot Chili Peppers (my favorite band of all-time) was headlining. So to celebrate the fact that I’ll finally be seeing Eminem in concert, I’m going to give you my top 10 Eminem songs, in no particular order, because there’s no way I could rate them against each other.

**Please note that all these songs are EXPLICIT**

1. Rock Bottom
2. The Way I Am
3. Stan
4. Superman
5. Hailie’s Song
6. Lose Yourself
7. Forgot About Dre
8. The Real Slim Shady
9. Love the Way You Lie
10. Sing for the Moment

Food

Now I can move on from Eminem to food! Instead of the typical yogurt bowl, I switched things up a bit for breakfast.

Breakfast on February 8

I had a wedge of Laughing Cow Swiss Cheese spread over a toasted everything bagel thin. On the side I sliced up a juicy banana!

A salad a day...

My salad was a real winner thanks to all the feta cheese on top. In the mix, I have tons of spinach (much more than usual), sliced up yellow bell pepper, a couple chopped carrots, chopped cherry tomatoes, feta and walnuts. I topped it with a balsamic vinaigrette.

Mish Mosh Salad

It’s been a while since I’ve had Cedar’s Mediterranean Salad, but I’m glad to have it back. Within the premade salad are lentils, fresh tomatoes, parsley, bulgur, carrots, red onion, lemon juice, sunflower oil, olive oil, vinegar, salt and spices.

I also added my own quinoa, chopped up green and yellow bell peppers and tomatoes. Not only was this little mish mosh salad tasty, it filled me up much more than my usual lunch.

Fruit Bowl

My mom still has a ton of fruit left over from Super Bowl, so I made my own fruit salad for my lunch side. In it, you’ll find pineapple, watermelon, honeydew and blueberries.

My workout today was an easy 1.5-miler and then Jillian’s 30-Day Shred Level 1, which is still so tough!

Looks like I might be going out to a bar for a friend’s birthday tonight. Should be interesting, considering it’s only Tuesday…

Hope you’re having a great day!

What was the last concert you’ve gone to? Do you have any fun ones coming up? Eminem…yay or nay? (You already know my thoughts haha!)

This entry was posted in breakfast, food, lunch, music and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Lollapalooza Announcement!

  1. I was never an Eminem girl growing up – he scared me! But HOORAY! that he’ll be at lollapalooza! I saw the Eagles in concert last fall. [It.Was.Amazing]

    Your eats all look delicious today!

  2. I looooooove Eminem! And he’s AMAZING in concert!!

    I haven’t been to a concert for a while! The last one I went to was Rascal Flatts!

  3. I can’t believe Eminem will be at Lollapalooza! That will be an awesome concert! I like most of Eminem’s songs – can’t help but sing along when he plays in the car.

  4. cbrady3 says:

    I think most of eminems’s songs are pretty good, but I only know the popular ones. The last concert I went to was Jack’s Mannequin! And old fav.!

  5. Feta cheese is my favorite salad topping. So good.

    I’m not the biggest fan of eminiem. I just don’t like his lyrics or beat. I can tolerate him to an extent but I don’t purposely choose his songs for my playlist.

  6. How exciting to get to see one of your favorite artists! They don’t just come around all the time! I haven’t been to a concert in way too long!

  7. I have been to a couple of Eminem concerts and I am absolutely obsessed with him!! I have always loved him. Do you want to have a lyric rap off one day? 😉 hahaha
    Have fun tonight!

  8. I was so tempted to attend Lollapalooza when Gaga was there last year…because I’m always between 2.5 – 5 hours away. It seems to fun!

  9. Maryann says:

    My bf says that an amazing lineup! I say yay to Eminem! I am not a fanatic, but love a ton of his songs. The last concert I went to was Lil Wayne a couple years ago..loved it!

  10. beautyrun says:

    That Cedar Mediterranean Salad looks great!

  11. kitkat1126 says:

    Ahh I am a HUGE eminem fan too! I remember hearing his very first song on some hiphop radio interview and fell in love. Have you heard the song Infinite? It’s my favorite but I can never find it on itunes. 😦

    I absolutely love love love his new(ish) Recovery cd too (especially 25 to Life).

    I’m heading to Rusted Root this Thursday but seriously…I am SO JEALOUS of that concert!!!

  12. Katy says:

    Ooooh, I love Eminem! That should be super fun!! Last concert I went to…. um… probably Bayfest last year, which was a bunch of unknown bands. Last memorable concert? JOURNEY! It was amazing, and I loved every single second of it.

  13. alex says:

    did you see that supebowl car commercial he did…I about cried it was so moving!

    I love his music….I can really run with his music blaring!

  14. i really like eminems music! sometimes the rapping gets a little TOO heavy but some of his songs are way way good! lucky you!

  15. Kristina says:

    Get those tix girl! We have a box at the concert venue here so I go to a bunch of random ones (that I don’t necessarily love)..my fav is nickelback-always been a fan!

  16. I can’t remember the last concert I went to. I think it was last summer, but I could be wrong. I used to love Eminem, but these days I listen more to classic rock, and heavy metal.

  17. The last concert I went to was Jack’s Mannequin and he was AMAZING live. I couldn’t get over how good he was and it was especially great because it was a concert at my university and there were only about 500 people allowed in the audience!

  18. Dude you always make me run to the fridge! Seriously! Now that i’ve visited you, I can safely say it’s SNACK TIME! ❤ haha

    Eminem is sooo angry! hehe but I cant help but sing along!

  19. Kat says:

    My hubby LOVES eminem! Thats like, his idol lol Ok maybe not idol but he really loves him.

  20. My little cousin is OBSESSED with Eminem, like obsessed. That would be awesome if you went to go see him!!
    Last concert…sheesh…I can’t even think. I went to SO many when I was in middle school and high school. Some really awesome ones. My hubbys not into them, so I haven’;t gone to one in years. I started to get sick of the sweaty crowds. My brother and sister go to a concert like weekly. They are musicians and HUGE into like everything.

  21. Lisa says:

    Mmmmm…salad looks yummy!
    I have no concerts coming up, but I know some of my friends really want to go to elton john. meh.

    I like eminem—he’s extremely talented! I can’t say I’m a huge fan/follower though!

  22. Jenny says:

    Last concert I went to was the Black Eyed Peas. It was so much fun! Love those Eminem songs. For some reason I really like Guilty Conscious. I’m so ghetto 😛 And bagels=Win

  23. Olivia says:

    I’m going to a Yonder Mountain String Band concert in 2 weeks!! AHH! I’m so excited and great for you getting to see one of your favorite guys:) I’m sooo jealous that you saw Red hot chilis..live! so cool! your salad with bulgar looks amaze btw:)

Leave a Reply

