Ripping the Sheets

I don’t know why I have such weird dreams all the time. I like to think that I have an overactive imagination, or maybe someone’s trying to steal my secrets, so my brain is trying to protect itself Inception-style. Either way, when I dream my crazy dreams, I don’t get a restful sleep. Then I end up exhausted in the morning, and really groggy at work.

I remembered more of my dream this morning. Now it’s all kind of hazy, but the gist was that I was at a mall with Paul, and I think some of his friends. Somehow, a fight started and I remember Paul getting involved and me seeing him get punched in the stomach. When I woke up, I felt like someone socked me, not in a painful way, but that anxiety, sick-to-your-stomach feeling. Not good. I also managed to rip a portion of my sheets. Yikes!

The stringy part on the left is what I managed to rip

Basically, today’s been kind of blah. It started snowing again in Chicago. Why won’t it just go away? It took me an hour to get home from work, and by that point, I just wanted to crawl in bed. But the little devil in my mind (or angel…it depends on my mood haha!) told me I should get a workout in. After all, I devoured more than a handful of cookies yesterday, plus tons of guac and chips, trail mix and more. So I got my butt on the treadmill and cranked out 3 miles, and then read a bit of Glamour on the treadmill for 20 minutes.

The black and white makes me look less pale!

After my workout, I was much happier!

Dinner was delicious, as it always is when my mom cooks. Those Greek women really know what they’re doing πŸ˜‰

Mama's meal

She made chicken stuffed with spinach and feta, and then some quinoa on the side. It was so yummy! Now I’m off to watch the Bulls as I catch up on some blog reading, and then some Snow Queen reading. Love this book! But for everyone who missed the Super Bowl yesterday, here was my favorite commercial by far:

And here’s a song lyric that I love:

“Oh let the sun beat down upon my face
With stars to fill my dream.
I am a traveler of both time and space
To be where I have been.” – Led Zeppelin, “Kashmir”

Have any crazy dreams lately? Do you remember them most of the time of forget them? How was your Monday? Is there anything you want to see more of on my blog?

This entry was posted in dinner, dreams, food, Me, videos, working out and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Ripping the Sheets

  1. ooof that must have been one heck of a dream! poor thing!

    Glad a workout made it better =) Working out always makes me super happy! =)

  2. kitkat1126 says:

    I am the same way with crazy dreams! In the past few months I have dreamed 50 cent tried to kidnap me, Sandra Bullock tried to help me get rid of a body, oh and one where I adopted a puppy who turned into a dragon that kept trying to bite me…

    My mom is the same way and she is convinced that it’s food that actually causes it. Either too much garlic, or spicy food or even just eating too much.

    Awesome job on motivating yourself to get in a run! On days like that sometimes I really struggle to get the motivation.

  3. i’m getting married in about 4 weeks, and i had a dream the other night that i got hypnotized (????) before the wedding and woke up the following morning and had to ask my fiancΓ© if we got married or not because i couldn’t remember.

    terrifying…

    anyway, i’m in need of a new book to read, i’ll check out snow queen!

  4. Maryann says:

    Sometimes I have crazy dreams–I usually wake up from them sweaty, and it tends to be after I eat a bunch before I fall asleep. Thank you for posting your fave commercial! I loooved it, so cute! Now I don’t feel completely left out of the super bowl fun πŸ™‚

  5. Oh, that commercial is SO CUTE!!! I love how his dad does that! It is by far my favorite! πŸ™‚

  6. alex says:

    I am sorry it keeps on snowing 😦 These are the days where I am so happy to not live in a snowy state. I hope the snow melts soon and some flowers begin to bud!

  7. woah-that’s one hell of a dream! I talk in my sleep and yell at W all the time-he’s learned to just go along with it or I get even more angry! I wake him up all the time to tell him my dreams, lol!

  8. love that commercial too cute!! i always have CRAZY dreams.. mainly scary actually! i wake up happy that they aren’t true!

  9. Jenny says:

    Sorry you had such a restless night. Makes me feel so tired in the morning. And for the most part I hardly remember any of my dreams except for a few because I wake up sweating lol

  10. Katy says:

    OMG. I am in love with that commercial. I need a child just so I can dress them up in Star Wars themed outfits… Haha.

    I feel the same way about workouts ALL. THE. TIME. And I love it when I force myself to goooooo. Lol. Good job on hitting the TM, even when you didn’t want to! Woot!!

  11. I always have crazy dreams, but I don’t remember them. I guess that’s a good thing though, because then I’d be freaked out all the time.

  12. Kayla says:

    Haha, thanks for sharing that commercial, so cute! I love Star Wars.

  13. That commercial is adorable. I have an overactive imagination and have crazy dreams sometimes. I think it’s partially because I have sugar attacks before bed and have the weirdest foods.

    On a side note-I love your blog so much I need to just subscribe.

  14. Sometimes I remember my dreams and other times, they are hazy. Last night, I did have a crazy dream where my husband slapped me in the face. In the dream, he hit me regularly. Talk about weird and crazy, especially since my husband would never do that in a million years . . . unless of course he was trying to get me to stop snoring. πŸ™‚

  15. Omg, that’s a crazy dream girl… I used to have scary dreams all the time so I started having my dreams interpreted. I almost always had a memorable dream when I was stressed!
    Your mamas dinner looks yummy πŸ™‚

  16. Olivia says:

    Mmmm I love homecooked Greek meals! How lucky you are to have your mama:) I always feel way better after a workout too, and so far I’ve done a total of…1 mile on the treadmill today. haha feelin’ a little lazy I suppose. I am SO ready for this snow and cold weather to be gone too!

  17. Lisa says:

    Must have been a pretty life-like dream!
    I dream all the time, and usually remember it when I wake up and forget later…usually when I’m stressed it shows up in my dreams…

  18. That dinner looks fab!! I love spinach and feta mix!! I usually forget my dreams!

  19. That was my favorite commercial!

    Ugh..I hope it stops snowing for you soon! Where is it all going to go????

    It’s so funny you are talking about weird dreams I had the weirdest one of my life last night, lol

  20. yup, i have crazy dreams all the time and wake up with the same feeling of anxiety. haha….sometimes my husband can be in the doghouse from something he did in my dream. πŸ˜›

    (p.s. Inception = best movie ever.)

Leave a Reply

