My Crazy Morning

My routine doesn’t change much during weekday mornings. I’m up at 6:40, downstairs by 7:05, done with breakfast and reading the paper by 7:20 and out the door by 7:25. This morning was a wee-bit different though.

I either turned off my alarm in my sleep or my alarm failed to go off. No matter what the cause, the result was that I woke up at 7:45 in a complete flurry. I only had time to brush my teeth, put on eyeliner, get dressed, grab a granola bar and an apple/grape pack and pour some coffee in my travel mug. I made it to the office at 8:25 (I’m supposed to be in 8), and I was a complete wreck.

So I don’t have any pictures for today. Work was pretty crazy with meetings and I ended up going out to lunch at Sweet Tomatoes (delicious!). Now I’m off for a quick much-needed workout. I’ve been feeling a little heavier lately, not sure why, but I’m hoping the treadmill will make me feel better.

Paul’s coming over later so we can watch Jersey Shore, and I’m really excited to see him. It’s hard for us to spend time together during the week because of my work and his school, but since his night class was canceled tonight, he’ll be coming by. Haven’t seen him since Sunday so he’s going to get a gigantic hug when he steps through the door.

Tomorrow is another girls night. I think we’re going to do a sleepover! Haven’t had one of those since high school. If all goes well, there will be wine, pizza and lots of movies. Fingers crossed it all works out.

Here are a couple fun pics so this post isn’t too boring 🙂

Rockin' blonde wigs at the Lady Gaga concert!

Dressed up as Rogue and Phoenix from X-Men on Halloween 2009

"Alas! poor Yorick. I knew him, Horatio; a fellow of infinite jest, of most excellent fancy;" Hamlet

Yep, I was in a William Shakespeare mood!

Have you ever overslept for work or class? Should we do a Vampire Diaries marathon for girls night? Any thoughts on how I look as a blonde (haha!)?

This entry was posted in Me and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to My Crazy Morning

  1. kitkat1126 says:

    I’m sorry your morning started out like that. I think that’s one of the worst feelings! I have to say though, you got yourself out in record time.

    Marathon of Vampire Diaries for girl’s night = ideal! I’m addicted to that show. 🙂

  2. That is one CRAZY morning! 🙂 I’ve gotten up late before — it was not fun having to rush rush RUSH! Hehe, love the blonde! 🙂

  3. timkeen40 says:

    Hope the sleepover goes well. Wine (beer) and pizza sound pretty good.

    http://timkeen40.wordpress.com

  4. Olivia says:

    Haha I love the X-men picture!! I hate oversleeping, it makes me a bit “off” for the whole rest of the day! I wake up so early now…like 6:21 to be exact! because I read blogs and post my blog (that I write the night before!) and take pictures of breakfast and still have to eat breakfast and get ready before school starts at 7:50! So I’ve been extra sleepy lately;)

  5. Jenny says:

    Aww I love sleepovers. Haven’t done those in awhile, although they’re much different now than when we were younger 😉

  6. Digging the blonde wig at the gaga concert! too fun! =)

  7. I’m sorry girl! That’s the worst feeling when you wake up late. 😦 If it’s a class that isn’t too important I usually end up just skipping. 🙂 oops! But I can’t imagine doing that for work…no fun!

  8. You are your sis are soo cute! Ah, it’s probably all the snow days that got your schedule out of whack–nothing a fun girls night can’t fix!! 🙂

  9. So sorry! I hate having to start my day on a crazy/frantic note! Hope the rest of it calms down!

  10. Meri says:

    I’ve actually eaten at a Sweet Tomatoes before. We don’t have them in Minnesota, so it was a new place for me. I ate all of the soups haha!

  11. Those pictures are perfect for your “crazy morning post” because they are all pretty crazy LOL

  12. Maryann says:

    Oversleeping is the worst feeling! Thank goodness for granola bars and travel mugs of coffee 😉

  13. i LOVE vampire diaries!! and YE Si hate oversleeping… ruins my beautiful mornings!

  14. Cute blondie Gaga pics 🙂

    I def have overslept before. Not a good feeling!

    Have a great weekend!! Have fun!!!

  15. I just found your blog and I absolutely love it. I have overslept for swim practice a ton of times but never class.

  16. Kristina says:

    I hate waking up late-i’m all flustered and out of my normal routine!!!! Love the two of you dressed up-that’s hilarious! V-diaries, of course (I need to catch up too) Love the blonde-you def know how to rock it!

  17. Oh no! Sorry you overslept. I actually did that during the first month of my internship at the high school. It was horrible, and I felt like such a failure. But these things happen, we’re all human.

  18. wait what is that head thing!!??!! its creepily cool!!! 🙂 hehe

  19. There have definitely been times I’ve slept in!! It’s crazyness!! At least you made it through the day and you get to workout!

  20. Katy says:

    Oh, I hate oversleeping! I feel like it throws my whole day off!

    Love the pictures! How was Lady Gaga? That seems like it would be a fun concert to go to!!

  21. I love love love girls sleepovers and have them all the time?? I secretely wish I was still a 5th grader, I think (maybe that’s why I’m a teacher?) Have a great weekend!

  22. I hate mornings when I am rushed and late! Love the pics!

  23. Lisa says:

    Ahhh, it happens to everyone at some point, I think! I’ve never slept through anything important though. Phew.

    Funny pics—hope your weekend is great 🙂

  24. I think we all oversleep from time to time. I’m fortunate that it’s not that big a deal if I arrive a few minutes later than usual… the only time it would matter is if I had an early morning meeting scheduled. It would be highly embarrassing to be late for that.

Leave a Reply

