Exhaustion Stinks

Yesterday, my bright idea was to stay up until 1:30 a.m. Okay, okay, I didn’t actually decide to do this, but I was just in one of those moods. I’m kind of like that. Staying up ’til 5 a.m. is way worth it to me, while you couldn’t pay me to wake up that early.

Usually during those late nights, I’ll lay in bed, surfin’ the web and watching weird television shows. I’m guessing the fact that I had a vodka juice cocktail after work contributed to my late night. πŸ™‚ Needless to say, when I woke up this morning at 6:40, I was pooped. I managed to get through the day pretty well since I’ve been really busy at work, but after lunch, I crashed.

I went out to Sweet Tomatoes for lunch with one my co-workers, and I maxed. My salad plate was overflowing, and I managed to also try the Whole Grain Fiesta Couscous and the Wheat Berry & Curry. Both were delicious. On my salad plate, I also have some Caesar Salad, and a ton of other veggies, beans, croutons, etc. I tried the Garden of Eatin’ soup, which is a kind of a vegetarian chili. I also had a slice of Quattro Formaggio Focaccia and one of Garlic Asiago Focaccia. So delicious.

And because no perfect lunch is complete without carbs, I tried some of the 100% Whole Wheat JalapeΓ±o & Salsa pasta. For dessert I had a scoop of dark chocolate frozen yogurt topped with toffee bits and cookie crumbs. So rich! The best part of this restaurant is that the portions are really small. It’s a buffet, but the plates and bowls are only enough for 1 small serving. That was fine by me!

On the way back to work, we heard the jam below. The last time I heard this song had to have been at least 10 years ago. WARNING: If you don’t like bad words, don’t listen to it!!

During my late night escapades, I did some damage on Amazon. I rationalized it with the fact that I get paid on Monday! Woo! Here’s what I got:

Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred – $7.99
Jillian Michaels: Banish Fat, Boost Metabolism – $8.49
Jillian Michaels: Yoga Meltdown – $8.49
Jillian Michaels: Shred-It With Weights – $7.99

I didn’t spend too much money, thankfully! I also got a little something for Paul for our anniversary on February 18. I’ll take pictures once it arrives, but I’ll give you a little taste…M&M’s! πŸ˜‰

I jogged 3 miles on the treadmill today and it was more than tough. I thought my sides were going to fall off. Cramps almost destroyed me, but I stuck it out, mostly because my knees felt fine. Depending on what I plan to do tomorrow night, Friday might be a rest day. Hopefully, I’ll end up doing something low-key. I don’t need another late night/drunk pizza episode!

Gotta get going now. I’m literally going to face plant on my keyboard, I’m so tired.

Do you ever stay up way later than you know you should? Remember Insane in the Membrane (haha!)? Ever eat at Sweet Tomatoes?

This entry was posted in food, lunch, Me, music, restaurant, running, shopping and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Exhaustion Stinks

  1. I try not to stay up too late past my bedtime! Especially during the week…if I do, I’m a wreck! I’m interested to see what you think of your Jillian videos! I love her and have been trying to decide what new one to get!

  2. Yes, I have been guilty of staying up pretty late….but now that I get up at 5am in the morning, I don’t stay up that late anymore.

    I love Amazon!!! You can find so many fantastic deals on it! πŸ™‚

  3. Sweet tomatoes is my favorite restaurant ever =) I drove 2.5 hours once to go there!!!! True Story!

  4. Katy says:

    I just bought the 6Week / 6Pack! I had it sent to my mom’s, so when I get back to the States it will be waiting.

    You are TOO sweet, btw. I will give you my address, but I wouldn’t send anything after Feb 15, just because mail is SO unreliable here. I get some things in a week, and other in a month… It’s absurd.

    My address is (I don’t mind posting it, because unless you come to Djibouti and can somehow manage to get on base…. I’m pretty unstalkable right now… Lol.

    IT2 Katy Prosch
    PSC 831 Box 0034
    FPO, AE
    09363-0034

    You really don’t have to send anything, but it’s totally sweet of you to think of me! πŸ™‚

  5. I always stay up way too late! Sometimes til 2 or 3 doing NOTHING. I literally used to have to have 9 hours of sleep a night and now im fine on 4…super weird. I’ve never eaten at Sweet tomatoes – is it an organic place?

  6. Not because your my sister But i really enjoyed this post very much. I need to do one of those tapes tomorrow because my cardio also kicked my ass today (thankfully my legs didnt hurt today) I did cramp up today during my run I know its cuz I dranks coffee before (dehydration)… Man oh Man was I tired today soph I’m about to crash. See you after work tomorrow text me telling me if you wanna rest cuz i’ll do a jillian tape without you then. but if u wanna work out I’ll wait… Is it ok if I use one of the new tapes? if so which one? P.S> thanks for listening to me sing!

  7. Maryann says:

    Oh yes I have eaten at Sweet Tomatoes, also the same restaurant is alled Souplantation here. I love it! But I dont go often because even though I have a ton of veggies, I always go overboard on the fro-yo and whatever other desserts they have that night πŸ™‚

  8. Stefanie says:

    Unfortunately I stay up wayyy too late every night! Case in point right now. It’s 12:30 PM and I’m catching up on blogs! I just love you all too much not to read and comment!!

    P.S. You are going to LOVE all the Jillian work-outs!! πŸ™‚

  9. I’m in college… so yes, I stay up later than I should sometimes πŸ˜‰
    I’m actually pretty good about it. Because I am absolutely dysfunctional when I’m sleep-deprived. It’s about equivalent to me being drunk. No joke.

    I am suuuper jealous of that sweet tomatoes lunch… It looks amazing! I haven’t been to sweet tomatoes in a looong time, and I’ve only been once… I should fix that πŸ˜‰

    ❀
    n

  10. Kristina says:

    I used to be in bed by 9…now it’s 11-12…it’s really rough at 5 am!!!!!
    Love sweet tomatoes….esp when making dif sauces

  11. Kat says:

    Id say the next dvds you should try are Bob Harpers Pure Burn dvds. They are KILLER, and way more intense than jillians! I die everytime!

  12. haha i feel so guilty if i go to bed late becuz i love my mornings so much! great dvd load!

  13. Oh, and heck yes I always stay up way too late! In fact, it’s midnight as I type this!

Leave a Reply

