Easy Peanut Butter and Chocolate Kiss Cookies

My yummy scrambled egg breakfast got me in the mood to cook/bake some more before the Bears game on Sunday. I didn’t want to try anything difficult since I am not a baker at all. I found this simple Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies recipe on Allrecipes. I made a couple changes since I didn’t have enough chocolate kisses.

Ingredients for the cookies

At this point I didn’t realize that I wouldn’t have enough kisses.

Mix, mix, mix

So tempted to eat this!

Cookie dough is one of my favorite treats, but it’s so bad for you. I did sneak a little though πŸ™‚

Just a spoonful

Who can resist that?

Little dough balls, so delicious. For some reason, when I just typed that, I heard it in a sing-song voice haha!

Ready for baking

I had no idea that for most of these recipes, you’re supposed to press the kisses into the cookies after they’ve been baked. Oh well, right?

After baking

Three of the cookies are filled with the mini chips.

Close up

The poor tips are burnt!

Still so soft, chewy and gooey though!

These cookies were a perfectly sweet treat for the Bears game. The family loved them, and so did Paul. They said I should have made more. Next time, I’ll probably double the recipe. I had a couple of the cookies, and while they were a bit crumbly, I still thought they were fabulous!

Easy Peanut Butter and Chocolate Kiss Cookies
Ingredients

  • 1 C. white sugar
  • 1 C. peanut butter
  • 1 egg
  • milk chocolate candy kisses, unwrapped or mini chocolate chips

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Combine sugar, peanut butter and egg in a bowl and mix. Shape intoΒ  balls and place on a greased cookie sheet. Press a chocolate kiss in the middle of cookie balls or press three mini chocolate chips. Bake for 10-12 minutes. Remove cookies from oven.

Have you ever tried making cookies like this before? Have any other really easy cookies recipes?

This entry was posted in dessert, recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Easy Peanut Butter and Chocolate Kiss Cookies

  1. Katy says:

    I love those cookies! πŸ™‚ I also use all-recipes.com. I found an awesome pineapple ginger chicken recipe, that I’ll post about when I get back to the States. It’s super yummy.

  2. My husband loves chocolate chip cookies. Honestly, I like to make the cookies of out funfetti cake mix. I think they have the directions on the box. All you do is add an egg and some water and you’re good to go. I guess that’s not technically baking but it works for me.

  3. I have tried making those kind of peanut butter cookies before — they are really good. πŸ™‚ That is such an easy recipe!! Love it! πŸ™‚

  4. Basic yet DELICIOUS! great job soph, I’m excited for Jillian later πŸ™‚

  5. Maryann says:

    Considering I never bake or cook, I have never tried making cookies like that before, but I have tasted them and they were soo good! I bet yours were too!!

  6. Kat says:

    Yum yum yum!! Gosh I love peanut butter. And its national peanut butter day, so way to celebrate πŸ˜‰

  7. I made those last Friday…and they are GONE! haha – We also ran out of chocolate kisses πŸ™‚

  8. cbrady3 says:

    YUM! If you haven’t tried Super Charge Me’s you should. No hand mixer or anything fancy – just yummy healthy ingredients so you can feel good about indulging:)

    ps – the cookie dough is the best part. We used to buy boxes of frozen cookie dough and eat it straight from the freezer!

  9. Giiiirl these cookies look DELICIOUS!!!!!!!! I will be making these this weekend!!! I love PB sosoSOO much! And chocolate. The combination pretty much = heaven…

  10. Great recipe!! Very simple. I love recipes with 5 ingredients or less!!!

  11. Kayla says:

    Mmmm, these look so yummy! For halloween I made cookies like this and it’s the SIMPLEST recipe ever! You just need 1 box of pumpkin spice cake mix and 1 can of pumpkin. Mix that together for your cookie dough and then bake the cookies at 350 for 10 minutes. When you take them out, hurry and drop a pumpkin spice kiss in the middle for pumpkin spice cookies!

  12. alex says:

    those look so good!!!

Leave a Reply

