Bear Down!

I may have had a late night, but I was still up early this morning to cheer on the Chicago Bears. And they did not disappoint. They came out strong on offense, with Olsen having a superstar game. In the past weeks, Olsen’s become more of a blocking tight end, but he made an immediate impact today, making tough catches and scoring!

We’re facing Green Bay next week, and it’s going to be a tough one. As much as I HATE that team, I do respect QB Aaron Rodgers. He’s a beast that puts up Hall of Fame numbers, but he won’t be in a dome next week and I know the Soldier Field crowd is going to be loud. This is the biggest game since our Super Bowl season in 2006/2007, and if we win…I don’t know what I’ll do, but it’s bound to be something crazy. Here are some of my Bears pics over the years:

One of my first days ever at Loyola

Love this shirt! It was a lucky one that season (they went to the Super Bowl!).

Watchin' the Super Bowl!

The Super Bowl started off so amazing with Devin Hester scoring a touchdown on the kick-back return. Too bad it all went downhill after that!

Our smiles turned into these faces very quickly

Yep, we were angry.

2007/2008 season

The next season was pretty pathetic, and we ended the season with a 7-9 record. Also, I look horrible in this picture. I’m about 15 pounds heavier here then I am now.

I don’t have any good pictures from the 2008/2009 season, but the Bears were pretty pathetic again. They ended up 9-7, but still didn’t make the playoffs.

Bears vs. Cardinals

We went to this game in November 2009 and it was 70 degrees! That is insanely warm for Chicago. Despite the hot weather, the Bears were so so cold. They lost 41-21, very disappointing, and they failed to make the playoffs again, and ended up 7-9.

Angie and I did go to a CRAZY game though.

December 28, 2009 - Monday Night Football

The Bears played Minnesota (with Brett Favre) and the game ended up going into overtime. Full recap here. Not only was the wind crazy that night but the temperature was around 20 degrees. But Angie and I stuck it out the entire game, and it was so much fun! Plus, we got some hot chocolate!! Amazing time! But the Bears still didn’t make the playoffs.

And now it’s the 2010/2011 season and the Bears are going to the NFC Championship.

Bears vs. Seahawks

Paul and I went to the Bears vs. Seahawks, and the home team lost 23-20. So Paul and I are 0-2 at games. But that’s okay. We’ll keep trying!

Suited up for the game today! Yes, I am a dork.

Paul bought me this Jay Cutler jersey for Christmas. I love that it’s black and orange! Since the Bears won today with me wearing, I have to wear it again next week.

Now I’m going to celebrate this win against the Seahawks!

Did you watch the game today? Are you watching the playoffs? Who do you want to win the Super Bowl?

This entry was posted in chicago bears, Me and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Bear Down!

  1. Maryann says:

    You are quite the fan! I did watch the game today, not too intensely though, just while at the gym and when I got home. Congrats on the W! Now that the Seahawks are out (big surprise) I’m only going to watch the superbowl for the commercials and the Black Eyed Peas šŸ™‚

  2. Katy says:

    Awww, I like your pictures! I did watch the game (and am watching the Jets/Pats game now, though I was kinda hopignt he Seahawks would win..

    But only because I love underdogs! Congrats on your win, this post-season is really fun so far this year. I’m a Jags fan, so I always have to find someone else to cheer for in the post-season. šŸ˜¦ Lol.

  3. Alex says:

    I liked most of Easy A……I really didn’t get the side story with Lisa Kudrow…they either needed to take it out or elaborate on it more…

    You are a great fan! My poornteam, the texans, have never been to a play off game šŸ˜¦ lol

  4. Kat says:

    I watched all the games šŸ™‚ I never miss a football game if I can help it!! I must admit though, my hubby is a HUGE Clay Matthews fan, so we will be cheering for Green Bay. Don’t hate me plz!! Love all the pics though, I love it when a girl knows her football and isnt afraid to cheer on her boys!

  5. Stefanie says:

    You look absolutely adorable all suited up for the game! I love it! I’m not that into football yet, although I want to be! Sam was watching the game and screaming at the TV though–he’s a diehard Bears fan (along with the rest of my family). Maybe if I get some Bears gear I’ll be more motivated to be a super fan! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

