My First Smoothie

Since it’s Friday, I wanted to give myself a little treat this morning. I finally made my first smoothie, and it was amazing! Last night, I set my alarm 10 minutes earlier than normal, mostly because I didn’t know if my smoothie experiment would go as planned. Thankfully, it turned out better than expected!

Blueberries and Pomegranate Seeds

In retrospect, I probably should have used 1 C. fruit, but I didn’t have any more blueberries left!

I probably could have used more yogurt too.

Bird's eye view

Love this color!

Needed to add a straw!

Blueberry Pomegranate Yogurt Smoothie

I’m so happy the smoothie turned out delicious!! Now I can make smoothies all the time, and really experiment. I feel like I just matured a little as a blogger 🙂

Blueberry Pomegranate Yogurt Smoothie

Ingredients

  • One 6-oz. container Fage Total 0% or your favorite Greek yogurt
  • 3/4 C. blueberries + pomegranate seeds
  • 1/4 C. skim milk
  • 2 dashes honey
  • Ice

Directions

Place yogurt, fruit, milk, ice and honey  into a blender. Blend until smooth. Taste a bit and add more honey if you want it to be sweeter. Pour into a glass and enjoy!

What was your first smoothie experience like? What’s your favorite smoothie? Are you as obsessed with smoothies as I now am?

This entry was posted in breakfast, food, recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My First Smoothie

  1. Katy says:

    That looks so good! I also love the color!!

    I used to make smoothies all the time! I would buy bags of frozen fruit at Costco (fresh fruit in HI was too expensive for smoothies…plus I always ate it too fast!!) and throw it in the blender in the morning with some protein powder and water and ice. It made a great breakfast!

    I used to work at a smoothie bar, so I know some yummy recipes. I can’t wait to get back to my blender and experiment with “green” smoothies. I’ve never done one of those before!!

  2. Linda says:

    Love smoothies. I make them after my workouts. Protein powder, milk, fruit and blend. Yummy!

  3. Maryann says:

    Yum! I never make fruit smoothies….well I use them in my smoothies but I always add some type of green. Yours looks like it would be a good change!

  4. Yum smoothies at the beginning of the day make me happy! They start the day off right!:)

  5. wow your firstt! you must try adding spinach.. so many great nutrients and you dont taste it!

  6. Good luck next week. I’m from Pittsburgh so I’ll see your bears in the superbowl…. haha.
    I will have to try this smoothie. My girlfriend and I love making smoothies. Love to swap some recipes.

Leave a Reply

