4 Things and My Wrap

Thanks so much to the amazing Alyssa at Fashion Fitness Foodie for tagging me in the 4 Things survey going around the blog-overse. Not only does she make great meals, but her blog is a fun read! Check it out! Alright, here goes nothing…

Four Things

Four TV Shows I Watch (current ones)

  • True Blood – Such a great guilty pleasure
  • The Walking Dead – This one sucked me in!
  • Real World/Road Rules Challenge – Been watchin’ this for years!
  • Jersey Shore – Come on, you know you love it too!

Four Things I’m Passionate About:

  • My family – They are the most important people in this world
  • Writing – This is my favorite way to express myself, and it makes me so happy!
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – By far, my favorite band of all time. This music has gotten me through so much
  • My boyfriend – Paul is the best thing that ever happened to me, hands down. Without him, I’d be a very different person today. And one that was involved in many bad, bad things.

Four Things I Learned In the Past:

  • No matter how bad things may get, it will get better. The night is darkest before the dawn, so keep your head up, handle it. You can only fall so far until you reach the bottom.
  • Rely on yourself and no one else. I was the victim of the Mean Girls in junior high, and there was a lot back-stabbing. Don’t give other people an advantage over you.
  • Just because you don’t know your way, doesn’t mean you don’t have one. I don’t believe anyone is ever truly lost. There have been many times where I didn’t know where I was going, until I got there.
  • Everything happens for a reason. Bad things have happened to everyone, but instead of obsessing over those things, think about all the positive things that happened as a result of it.

Four Things I’m Looking Forward To:

  • The two wedding I’m attending this year! One of my best friends is getting married in May, and Paul’s brother is getting married in August.
  • The weekend of February 18, 2011! I’m coming up with a weekend full of fun for mine and Paul’s 4th anniversary.
  • My knee pain stopping. It’s gotten kind of worse, so when I can finally get back on the treadmill, I’ll be jumping for joy!
  • A vacation! I don’t know where I’ll be going or when it will be, but there has to be a vacation in my forecast soon.

Four Things I Love About Winter:

  • Football
  • Basketball
  • Warm hoodies
  • Having an easier time straightening my hair!

Thanks so much Alyssa!

Wrap It Up

Thanks Stefanie for inspiring me to actually make a real wrap. I did it!!

My Wrap on January 14

Here’s what in it: Quinoa, cherry tomatoes, yellow bell pepper, olives, sun-dried tomatoes, low fat cheddar cheese and medium salsa. It’s about to wrapped up in a delicious spinach wrap.

Thanks Mom!

I tried to get it to wrap up nicely. No such luck. But that’s okay because my mom was there to hold it down for me, and help me toothpick it shut.

It was a fabulous lunch. I ate it up pretty quickly, so next time, I’m going to stuff it even more.

On the side, I also had some grapes and a granola bar.

My grandfather picked out these grapes, and they were the best I’ve had in a long time, hands down.

Time for the weekend to start!

Do you have any big plans? Anyone watching football? GO BEARS!!

This entry was posted in blogs, food, lunch, recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 4 Things and My Wrap

  1. Katy says:

    I am also looking forward to a wedding this year. Mine! πŸ™‚

    I like the things you have learned! Very inspiring! πŸ™‚

  2. Maryann says:

    I am watching the Seahawks! Uh oh…we can still be friends right? πŸ™‚

    Good job on the wrap…looks good! Oh and True Blood is no guilty pleasure!! haha. love Jersey Shore too!

  3. I love how family is your number one haaha, also, I believe no one is ever truly lost either soph everyone goes at their own pace sometimes and doesn’t really know what the hell their doing… Its important to enjoy the journey and not focus on a destination

  4. Love hearing your 4 things-i’m getting ready for my wedding-eeks!

    I always get excited to order wraps when i’m out-and always ask why I don’t just make them myself-I have all the stuff too!

  5. Meesh says:

    mm, your wrap looks delish πŸ™‚ I used to work at booster juice, so i’ve had lots of practice folding wraps! it takes practice for sure πŸ˜›

  6. Kat says:

    Yummy looking wrap!! I find the messy foods are the most tastiest πŸ™‚ I am totally watching football this weekend! (watching the ravens/steelers game right now). I dont particularly have a favorite, but I would like to see someone new in there for a change! aka no pats!

  7. Stefanie says:

    Yay–I’m so glad you made a wrap!! I always stuff my wraps to the brim! haha Awesome idea to add quinoa! I think quinoa will popping up in the lunchbox challenge this week. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

