These Are a Few of My Favorite Things…Beauty Products!

Since I went out to lunch today, I don’t have any photos of food. Sorry about that! I wish I did have some pictures though, because I did kind of splurge. I had half of the Classic Italian Panini from Go Roma: Salami, pepperoni, ham, tomato, onion, provolone, giardiniera, Italian vinaigrette. I also had a smaller version of the Pear and Walnut Salad. I asked for the dressing on the side, but they conveniently forgot that fact. Oh well!

My knees felt fine this morning but when it came to working out, but my paranoia still wouldn’t let me do too much. After running 1 mile on the treadmill, I felt what I thought was a pain in my knee. I might of just been imagining it, but better safe than sorry. So I did my arms workout, and then got back on the treadmill to walk another mile. Pretty lame workout, but I’m hoping to be back to normal soon. I’ve decided that while the interval workout I did was fun, I should find one that’s only 35-40 minutes. I think it was that hour that killed my knees, and the fact that I’m not used to incline. Tomorrow will be better!

Beauty Products

Although I’m not the type of person who sits in front of the mirror getting ready for hours (or even 20 minutes!), I am a little obsessive compulsive when it comes to my routine. So I decided I’d talk about some of my favorite products for this post. Here we go!

Neutrogena Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes

No matter if I’m wearing a small amount of eyeliner or clown-face full of makeup, I make it all disappear at night with these towels. I also have a little container that I put them in that’s really cute. I used to use a liquid makeup remover, but I always found it difficult to get my under eyeliner completely off. These things do the job, and they’re easy to use.

Neutrogena Deep Clean Oil-Free Cream Cleanser

I was very lucky as a teen. I had pretty decent skin. Of course, I’d get the typical big fat pimple (you know, the kind that hurt) every so often, but I didn’t break out all over the place, luckily. Though I will admit I don’t wash my face twice a day all the time (even though I should!), just using this cleanser once a day has make my skin look and feel clearer.

Olay Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid

Out of all of the products I have here, I’ve been using this one the longest. It’s a fantastic moisturizer that hydrates my skin, especially when I really need it in the winter. I use it in the morning before I leave for work and after I wash my face at night. Love Olay!

Rusk Sensories Smoother Leave-In Conditioner

I don’t care if your hair is black or blonde, curly or straight, damaged or not, I think everyone should use a leave-in conditioner. I’ve never dyed my hair, and I don’t think I have a ton of split-ends, but I still love the way this product leaves my hair. I just apply a little after I get out of the shower, and massage it in. That’s all you need.

*By the way, I didn’t take pictures of my shampoo and conditioner because they always change. Most often, I use Pantene, but I’ve heard that you shouldn’t use the same products over and over again, so I’ll switch to Herbal Essences and a ton of other kinds.

Olay Body Ultra Moisture Lotion

As a kid, I used to have super dry skin. Not sure why, but my legs were especially scaly all the time. When I finally discovered this lotion, things immediately got better. I use it on my legs, arms and pretty much everywhere. The best thing about is that there are no sparkles or excessive shine, just smoothness and softness.

CHI Original 1 Inch Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron

It’ll be a sad day when my straightner finally dies. This tool has been going strong for over 5 years, which can’t be said for many straighteners. My hair is very wavy, but this awesome flat iron really makes it look straight without the deadness. I use it almost every morning.

Clinique Line Smoothing Concealer

I have horrible bags under my eyes in the morning. It’s probably because I don’t get nearly as much sleep as I should, but rather than getting a few more hours of shut-eye, I just dab on a little bit of this concealer under my eyes. It makes me a look a tiny bit more awake, but makes me feel a million times better.

L'Oreal Precision Liquid Eyeliner

For years, I would use a pencil eyeliner for my top lid. My girlfriends always claimed that I wasn’t wearing any makeup, and I’d insist that I was. The problem was that the liner would almost melt off immediately. That’s when I switched to liquid. Even though my hand isn’t the steadiest, and I still mess up every once in a while, the liner stays put.

Revlon Luxurious Black Eyeliner

I still do use pencil on the bottom lid though ๐Ÿ™‚ That’s because I need to actually have eyeliner on the inner part of my lid, and there’s no way that’s possible with a gel or liquid. I will admit that this pencil does come off pretty quickly, but it’s better than nothing!

Maybelline Volum' Express The Falsies

This pretty in pink mascara is the newest addition to my collection. Before, I just used the orange tube of Maybelline. I’m not sure what it’s called, but that one worked great too. But when I saw The Falsies on one of my friends, I had to try it out. It definitely works better than any other mascara I’ve ever tried. Also, I don’t have a picture of my eyelash curler here, but I use Shu Uemura.

Victoria's Secret Love Spell Refreshing Body Mist Splash

It’s kind of funny; most expensive perfumes makes me sneeze or really congested. But I can deal with these thriftier mists just fine. The scent of Love Spell is seriously intoxicated, but in a good way of course. It combines peach, cherry blossom and white jasmine, and Paul loves it too!

There you have it! Some of my favorite beauty products. Hope you enjoyed this!

What are some of your favorite beauty products? Are there any I need to try? Did I miss anything? Oh, and Happy Almost Friday!!

This entry was posted in beauty, lunch, makeup, Me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to These Are a Few of My Favorite Things…Beauty Products!

  1. Katy says:

    I love Love Spell! ๐Ÿ™‚ It smells so good.

    I didn’t have bad skin in my teens either, but once I hit my twenties, it’s been all downhill. I FINALLY tried Proactiv, and it’s brilliant. I love it so much. My face will get a pimple every so often now, but usually only when I get lazy about doing the system twice a day. Lol.

    And, listen to your body when it comes to your knee. It’s better to have a half-butt workout and be healed, than go too far too quickly. Believe me. I learned that lesson the hard way…. Lol. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Stefanie says:

    I have the same mascara and I love it too!

    Also, I love my blush and bronzer! I can’t leave the house without a little color, especially in the winter! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. ya-love beauty products! The Chi flat iron is a MUST!!!! I would say you missed-KMS makeover spray….I didn’t know what I was missing until I bought it either!! haha-try it!

  4. I only use oil free lotion on my face daily with a lil blush and eyeliner. Same makeup routine for years!
    I only use bronzer on special occassions as I am like you and don’t need my pores clogged.
    I would like to know of a good eye wrinkle cream tho!!!

  5. alex says:

    i use that mascara and love it!! does it happen to have sparkles? it always looks like it’s sparkly!! I am looking for a good leave in conditioner…thanks for posting this!!

  6. Sruthi says:

    I cant live without Chi flat iron. I don’t use any beauty products on my face, as I have very sensitive skin.

  7. cbrady3 says:

    Wow – I didn’t know I’d ever find another person that has never dyed their hair! I think it’s just me and you!

  8. keribop says:

    Basically all the products you use, I love. Huge huge HUGE Olay fan (yay body wash!)… and a huge fan of Maybelline mascara (haven’t tried the pink tube yet but it’s in my mind now!) …. AND the Love Spell everything. Super fun post!

    Happy Friday to you too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Kat says:

    I love my neutrogena products!! I am also a huge fan of any kind of eye makeup. I have this beige shimmer eye powder from nyc that I use DAILY. I love it so much!

  10. Sophia- I think I may have introduced a few of those things to you! LOL I don’t use the rusk anymore maybe I should. P.S. trynna worko ut later on maybe? Mimi is gonna come over now but shes leaving around 7

Leave a Reply

