A Fun Interval Workout

I wanted to try to challenge myself today, so I checked to see if I could find a treadmill workout that seemed doable. I really liked the interval workout The Fitnessista did here, but I didn’t think that I’d be able to cut it. So here’s what I did instead:

I honestly loved this workout, and I would highly recommend it. Sorry, the picture kind of stinks. If anyone knows a good way to get excel tables into WordPress, please let me know. I haven’t been on the treadmill in a little while, so I wasn’t sure if I’d be able to do it, but I did! Woo! I had a good Xena episode to watch, and I was pumped throughout. I rarely change up the incline on the treadmill, and this workout was a great way to incorporate that.

Lunch

I was way too exhausted this morning to do anything special for lunch today. Just a typical Swiss and salami on a wheat bagel thin with some honey mustard.

Lunch on January 10

I did add in some edamame though. This entire bag was only 90 calories and it took me a while to eat it all. If you’re a fan of edamame, this bag is a must-buy! The peppers and tomatoes were also good, but it was the edamame that rocked this lunch! It made me forget about my boring sandwich.

Tomorrow, I think I’m going to take a microwavable Kashi meal. I need something a little different, and I have one that I’ve been dying to try for a while…Chicken Pasta Pomodoro.

Bridesmaid Update

So after checking out two places on Saturday, I thought we kind of knew which dress the bride was going to pick for us. I was wrong. I got an email this morning from her with a new dress, and you know what? I love it!

What do you guys think? Pretty, right? Here’s the back-view:

Tonight was another hang-out night with one of my girlfriends. We just stayed in and watched 17 Again. This movie is so cute. I really didn’t like Zac Efron before, but now I’m a little infatuated. If you’ve seen the movie, just think about the scene when he get new clothes and comes to the high school! But the best part of that movie is Zac Efron’s best friend’s house. It’s filled with sci-fi and fantasy props and costumes, include a bed in the shape of a podracer!! So cool!

Do you have a favorite interval treadmill workout? Have you ever tried a microwavable Kashi meal? Thoughts on the dress?

This entry was posted in food, friends, movies, running, wedding, working out and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to A Fun Interval Workout

  1. Katy says:

    Umm, that interval sounds AWESOME, and when I start running again, I will definitely try it!

    Kudos on the Xena episode! I should get into that show again. I loved it pretty hardcore when I was a kid. Also I am a huge Zac Efron fan. And I also LOVED the best friend’s house in 17 Again. I would live there. No questions asked. 🙂

  2. The dress looks great! super flattering! =)

  3. Did she tell you what color you’re going to be wearing? =)

  4. Stefanie says:

    That dress is so cute! I think you’ll look great in that!

    Interval work-outs on the treadmill make the time go by so much faster! I usually just switch it up based on how I’m feeling.

    I loved the movie 17 again too! Clearly, we have similar movie tastes. 😉

  5. The Chicken Pasta Pomodoro is good. You can take a zucchini Pattie Place it in between two 35 calorie pieces of bread (which I bought today for us!) and load it up with tomatoes and peppers and spinach… that would be delicious, i’ll probably make that for myself after the gym tomorrow!… P.S. I’m gonna do that workout tomorrow afternoon thanks soph… Can we please schedule a yoga session?

  6. Maryann says:

    I love the dress!!! You all will look gorgeous in it!

    I think I tried a Kashi frozen meal once, but cant remember what I thought of it!
    love edamame by the way! I always seem to forget about it though…

  7. oh my gosh the dress is GORGEOUS- seriously amazing!! i love the sound of that workout!

  8. alex says:

    the dress is very pretty…you’re lucky….many brides choose the ugliest dresses! lol

  9. 60 minutes on the treadmill…i dont think i’ve ever tried that! good for you – maybe i’ll attempt that…

    The dress is beautiful…very flattering. When is the wedding?

    Ive never tried a microwaveable Kashi meal… But I did just buy a pizza that looks really really good!!

  10. I’m always having to come up with new treadmill interval workouts for clients so I may just steal yours for a second:)
    The dress is great-bridesmaid dresses are SO HARD to pick out to make sure everyone likes it-and it’s even better if it’s possible to wear again!

  11. Sruthi says:

    The treadmill interval workout is good, due to the bad weather I have been sticking to the treadmill and elliptical. This will be a good change.
    The dress is so cute.

  12. Kayla says:

    Edamame, never tried it! Love the dress, pretty color!

  13. Kat says:

    I am totally giving that workout a try!! I love trying other peoples workouts, it keeps me motivated. Plus then I wont get bored! haha The dress is totally gorgeous! Cant wait to see it on you!

  14. The bridesmaid dress is gorgeous!!! I love it!!! I like the color too, is that what she is going with, color wise?

    I LOVE edamame. Great source of plant protein!

  15. Pingback: A Kashi Lunch and A Pita Wrap | Raven Waves

  16. Pingback: These Are a Few of My Favorite Things…Beauty Products! | Raven Waves

Leave a Reply

