Skipping Salads

Thank you to Carrie, Alex, Kat, Stefanie, Maryann, Kristina and Kayla! You guys have all given me amazing tips for lunch salads!! This morning, I wasn’t in any kind of a mood for a salad though. Not sure why, but I couldn’t force myself to put one together. No worries though! I got my veggies in a different way, and I can’t wait to try all the great ideas soon! That’s the beauty of bring a baggie lunch to work 4 times a week.

Lunch on January 3

Laughing Cow Cheese is a great addition to any lunch, so I topped it on my last wheat bagel thin and added in slices of a crisp cucumber. On the side, I also have sliced red bell pepper and four cherry tomatoes. Lots of veggies! Lucky for me, I get my protein in the morning! I also have a little mixed berry salad on the fruity side.

Margaritas tonight with the girls, so I hope I have time to get home and get a quick workout in. Fingers crossed!

Any tips as to how to get a super fast workout in? I’d love to hear them!

This entry was posted in food, lunch and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Skipping Salads

  1. Kat says:

    Gosh I wish I could eat raw veggies. I cant stand them!! I love them cooked though! For a quick workout I ALWAYS recommend kettlebell. Those babies can torch up to 400 calories in 20 minutes!! It is a total body workout too, so you are sucking wind by the end AND your muscles are tired!

  2. Ohmygosh, if you’re a laughing cow cheese fan, try this: http://peasandcrayons.blogspot.com/2010/12/healthy-herbed-cheese-balls.html

    I make cheese balls out of them and they are a perfect single serving snack to take along as part of a bag lunch! i’ve been obsessed with them lately =)

    I found your blog through Kristina and can’t wait to read more! ❤ Hope you're having a fabulous 2011!

    xoXOxo
    jenn

  3. keribop says:

    Your lunch is so colorful and I think you definitely got your veggies/nutrition in… and then some! I’m quite jealous of it actually. And personally, running is my go-to for whenever I need something quick. Even if it’s only running a mile, I still like I sort of, maybe, kind of worked out… heehee.

    Wheeeeeeeee for margaritas, have a fabulous time out! 😀

  4. Stefanie says:

    Yay-I’m so glad to give you good salad ideas! Even without a salad, you still got your veggies in!

    Have a great night with the girls!! 🙂

  5. I don’t have suggestions for a superfast workout…because I’m terrible about that! I like to have plenty of time built into my schedule so I don’t have to rush anything. I’ll have to read up on your comments to find out what other people (who are good at!) do.

    I also relate to the non-salad-craving days…sometimes I cook my veg when that happens instead of eating them raw, and then I’m happier. Sometimes I even dump cooked veggies on top of my raw salads and cause them to wilt a little…that can be good too.

    ~Lisa

  6. I threw up a couple quick workouts on my blog for at home.
    Do quick intervals of endurance and strength.
    Endurance- jumping jax, burpees, mountain climbers, etc
    Strength- pushups, squats, lunges (all directions), planks, etc.

  7. Maryann says:

    You should look into doing some HIIT workouts! They are tough and burn lots of calories in a short amount of time. Janetha has lots of great HIIT workouts on her blog: http://mealsandmoves.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

