Skinny Peppermint Mocha

I don’t go to Starbucks very often, but during the wintertime, I need to get my fix of the seasonal Peppermint Mocha drink at least once every couple weeks. I’m not sure how much longer this drink will be on the menu, so Paul and I made the trip to the coffeehouse tonight.

Me and my peppermint mocha

Paul got his usual: a hot chocolate. We had a pretty relaxing night. New Year’s Eve was really draining, and neither of us felt up to doing anything crazy. Instead, we watched the Bulls game (they won!) and watched the movie Empire Records. Paul told me used to watch it all the time as a kid, but I had never seen it. I thought it was really entertaining. I’d definitely recommend it! It’s a cute coming-of-age film, with a bunch of actors you’ll recognize (the film was made in 1995) and the music rocks!

According to IMDB, the synopsis is as follows: “The employees of an independent music store learn about each other as they try anything to stop the store being absorbed by a large chain.”

This entry was posted in movies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Skinny Peppermint Mocha

  1. alex says:

    that’s all i ever get….hot chocolate. I wish I liked coffee…well I don’t mind white chocolate mocha…but other than that…hot choc please!! My husband and i did nothing for new years…i even fell asleep before 12…how lame, lol

  2. Maryann says:

    Starbucks should just sell those drinks year round! But then again I guess if they did it would make them less special as a holiday treat..

Leave a Reply

