Losing to the Packers…

stinks! I can’t stand losing to Green Bay, but I’ll admit that it’s really difficult to win at Lambeau Field. The Bears had already clinched the NFC North going into this game and secured a first-round bye, so it wasn’t a must-win for us.

It was a must-win for Green Bay, and since they did win, we might end up facing them in the playoffs. Hopefully, they’ll just get eliminated next week (bwa ha ha!). On the flip side, it’s nice to have the Bears back in playoffs. The last time they were here, they met Indianapolis in the Super Bowl in 2007, and that didn’t end well.

So…Go Bears! Even though they didn’t play their best this week, they’ll have two weeks to prepare for a big game. Jay Cutler needs to re-evaluate some of the throws he tries to force in there, the O-Line still needs to improve and the defense just needs to play well and continue to force turnovers.

Since the Bears played at 3:15, I had my workout in the morning. I just did 45 minutes on the elliptical, while reading Women’s Health Magazine.

Blueberries, yogurt and honey

Breakfast consisted of a simple mixture of Greek yogurt, blueberries and honey. I don’t usually put blueberries into my yogurt, but I kind of liked it. The texture was interested and something my palate isn’t used to.

The whole day was filled with vegging out, reading and watching the game. I finished From Dead to Worse (a Sookie Stackhouse novel), and now I’m onto the The Snow Queen.

My sister and I plan to watch Easy A tonight. I’ve already seen it twice, but it’s an awesome movie. Every time I see the main guy in the movie–Penn Badgley–he reminds me of a combination of Heath Ledger (R.I.P) and James Franco. Plus, Emma Stone is simply hilarious. She’s one of the best young actress in Hollywood, and I hope she keeps making great movies.

Was your Sunday filled with relaxing? Are you still feeling the effects of NYE? Any big plans for the week?

This entry was posted in books, breakfast, chicago bears, movies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Losing to the Packers…

  1. Maryann says:

    I love how you plan your workouts around football..my boyfriend would be so proud πŸ™‚ I have been meaning to watch Easy A for a while now! I need to rent it…

    Oh man I am still recovering from NYE and the weekend! I think its a sign that I have no life during the semester..haha!

  2. Kristina says:

    I am being L-azy! I’ve been meaning to rent Easy A-now you’ve really got me wanting to watch it!
    I love adding blueberries to cereal, oats, etc-great little addition;)

  3. Katy says:

    I completely understand planning around football. Everyone who knows me understands on Saturdays we plan around Florida games. πŸ™‚

    I love Sookie Stackhouse novels! They are amazing! Also love Easy A, and Emma Stone. She’s too cute.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  4. Stefanie says:

    Oh my gosh, I love Sookie Stackhouse–well I love True Blood. I’m still on the first book! Do you watch True Blood?

    And Easy A was hilarious–I just watched it the other night. I agree that Emma Stone is one of the best young actresses in Hollywood, love her!

Leave a Reply

