New Year’s Eve 2010

Hooray for getting to sleep in my own bed! I don’t remember the last New Year’s Eve that I had my own pillow to sleep on. Usually, I crash at whatever house party I’m at. Thankfully, that didn’t happen this year. We did go to two house parties, but most of the time we were at this new bar near UIC called The Bar 10 Doors. It was more of a sports bar, and I was surprised that it wasn’t crowded.

From L to R: Me, Angie, Lavinia and Samantha

Let me back track a little. Sam, Lavi, Pat, Paul and I drove to one of Pat’s friends apartments near the bar. We hung out there for a while, pregamed, took a couple shots of Jagermeister, all the normal NYE stuff. Then we walked to the bar, and hung out there, where some of our others friends met up with us. The guys weren’t really feeling the bar, so we ended up walking back to the apartment, which was crazy crowded at that point and celebrated the New Year there.

After lots of champagne and merriment, our friend Nick convinced us to go this house party not too far from all of our houses. That probably wasn’t the best choice, but I’m trying to be more easy-going and I said, sure! The party was kind of lame, so we only stayed for 30 minutes or so. Then we cabbed it back to my house, and Paul and I tried to find something good to watch on TV at 2 a.m. That didn’t happen, so we just knocked out.

Happy New Year everyone!

This entry was posted in holidays, Me, new year's and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Year’s Eve 2010

  1. TheNewHealthy says:

    Sounds like you had a great NYE! I loved being able to come home and sleep in my own bed too! Luckily, I live right down the street from my parents and their neighbors! 🙂

Leave a Reply

