Mini Laughing Cow Sandwiches

(source)

I tried something a little different today. We have some new Laughing Cow wedges that I’ve been dying to try. I’ve mentioned before that I love sun-dried tomatoes, so when I saw this flavor of cheese, I freaked! Light Mozzarella, Sun-Dried Tomato & Basil wedges! I paired a wedge with four slices of Rubschlager Cocktail Rye Bread, and this looks like a delicious 1/2 lunch. What do you think?

Mini Laughing Cow Sandwiches

Time to smoosh them!

We also had some leftover Chickpea Salad, so I packed the rest of that, and added chopped up cherry tomatoes and sun-dried tomatoes, green olives and red pepper. Very, very filling.

Chickpea, Tomato, Olive and Pepper Salad

I then added a kiwi and a pear on the side.

Lunch on December 30

Almost time for New Year’s!

This entry was posted in food, lunch and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mini Laughing Cow Sandwiches

  1. Linda says:

    Hi Sophia! I find out about all my challenges on this blog-http://novelchallenges.blogspot.com/. It lists all the challenges and how to sign up for them. Thanks for letting me know the link didn’t work. I’ll fix that!

Leave a Reply

