Planning New Year’s Eve

New Year’s Eve is almost here, and my plans are finally starting to come together. We snoozed on what Paul’s friends were doing, and now the hotel is all sold out. I wasn’t too happy with that because I knew I’d have to come up with something good. It’s more difficult though because most of my girlfriends aren’t great friends with each other, whereas all of Paul’s friends have been friends since high school. I’m not saying that they dislike each other, but for most of them, their connection to each other is me.

That’s why we’ve been having a Girls Night at my house every Wednesday since about September. There I can bring all my closest girls together to chat, laugh and watch Real World/Road Rules Challenge. The show has ended, but we’re still keeping our weekly sessions!

Back to NYE. Looks like I’ll be joining two of my good friends, Lavi and Sam, to a bar near UIC. Not sure what it’s called, but I am pretty excited. Last year, Paul and I went to two house parties, which was fun, but now I’m ready to go out! Sam and her boyfriend will probably drive Lavi, Paul and I, and then we’ll meet up at one of their friend’s apartments to pre-game. Then we can just walk to the bar.

It’s supposed to be 50 degrees! I’ll keep my fingers crossed because here’s the dress I plan on wearing:

This entry was posted in clothes, holidays, new year's and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

