Pepper Love

If I could only have one vegetable for the rest of my life, it’d have to be a bell pepper, preferably a red or yellow one. I don’t need any dip for them, either. These delicious snacks can ride solo, and that’s how they’ll be riding into my mouth for lunch. I had a yellow, green and red pepper in the drawer, but I stuck with yellow. It’s in the middle for me. Red is the best, and green is my least favorite. I’ll probably have red on Thursday.

Perfect snack!

That little guy couldn’t be my only source of vegetables. Salad time!

Mixed Green Veggie Salad ingredients

  • Mixed greens
  • Cucumber
  • Cherry tomatoes
  • Green olives
  • Glazed walnuts
  • Balsamic vinegar

Start with mixed greens

Cut up your vegetables.

Add them in

Add the feta and walnuts

The dressing doesn’t go on until I’m ready to chow down, but this is pretty much it.

Here’s my full lunch (not including the other snacks I’ll probably consume). All these gift baskets we keep getting at work are so hard to resist, especially chocolate covered pretzels.

Yellow bell pepper, cottage cheese, mixed green veggie salad and purple grapes

This entry was posted in food, lunch and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pepper Love

  1. Allison says:

    Your salad looks way better than my stinky spinach salads! 🙂

  2. ravenwaves10 says:

    Doubtful! We should just do a third-grade trade one day! 🙂 Btw, my blog is a secret…shh!

Leave a Reply

