A New Goal

While November was a very stressful month, I realized that I love having goals. I don’t remember the last time I’ve really had to work extra hard to accomplish something, and last month really brought that excitement back for me. Now, I don’t want to let myself off the hook. I need a new goal, and I want it to be challenging. Here are a few things I have planned so far for December. They’re not really challenges; I’m still trying to come up with the big one.

1. Read “The Snow Queen” by Joan D. Vinge

2. Answer a child’s letter to Santa

3. Watch “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1”

4. Start planning Ana’s bachelorette party

5. Get a hair-cut

I know what you’re thinking. These goals are just so inspiring, right! Well, in all honesty, I think the second one is. But the rest are just things on my to-do list. That’s my problem. I want to do something worthwhile. My novel was crappy, but it made me feel accomplished.

Working out is another thing that makes me feel good about myself, but it’s not very enjoyable. So, I’m going to do my best to come up with something good. But if you have any ideas, please pass them on!

For now, I’m going to listen to one of my favorite Christmas songs ever:

This entry was posted in books, christmas, goals, movies. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A New Goal

  1. Here’s a goal for me and you, bake something together at least once every 2 weeks if not bake then maybe create a new smoothie creation with our blender. Deathly Hollows was great!!!! Set a goal for youself like running 3 miles without stopping (even if it means you decrease the speed to 5 MPH instead of 6 or 7 MPH. Just a thought. 🙂

Leave a Reply

