Out of Service

Got my wisdom teeth removed this morning at 7:30. I’ve never been under anesthesia, and I’ve never had surgery of any kind, so I was definitely nervous, especially when they started hooking me up to a bunch of monitors. I do remember when my oral surgeon hooked me up to the IV and started pumping things into me. But then I don’t remember anything! Honestly, I totally blacked out. I don’t even remember waking up, but I guess that’s a good thing.

Now I’m sitting here, trying to catch up on NaNoWriMo, and eating yogurt and soup. Oh, one another little nugget of joy. I took out the gauze in my mouth since I was eating. Then I went back to sleep. Unfortunately for me, I didn’t know that lots of blood is a real consequence of wisdom teeth removal. So my good pillow is stained with blood now. So sad. I hope I can clean it!

Now, I’m going to eat some more soup and be a lazy bum all day! Happy Saturday!

This entry was posted in Me, wisdom teeth and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

