I Love This Month

The month is almost 1/3 of the way done, and NaNoWriMo, I love you! I’ve written a lot of crap, but I really don’t care at all. I love the fact that I’m writing every day. It’s such a relief. I’ve always loved writing, especially in junior high and the first two years of high school. But after that, tons of things got in the way. I’m not proud of most of them, but all it means now is that I’m back! I may stink, but I’m back!

Also, I’m in the middle of deciding whether or not to run the annual Turkey Trot 5k in my neighborhood. To prove to myself that I can do it, I ran 3.1 miles on my treadmill yesterday. It took 37 minutes, but just like my novel, it doesn’t matter if the time sucks, I still did it. The real question is whether I can handle the cold. Paul and I are thinking about doing the race together, but we’ll see. I’ll keep you posted!

Oh and by the way, thank you Conan. I’ve missed you.

Oh, one more thing. I’m getting all four wisdom teeth taken out this weekend. I’ll probably be laying like a big fat Jabba the Hutt, but I’ll do my best to write a little. My characters deserve it.

This entry was posted in books, Me, television and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Love This Month

  1. Good luck with the wisdom teeth. Or without them! Either way, take it easy.

Leave a Reply

