1/5 of the way done

Things have been crazy lately! I already mentioned that I’m doing NaNoWriMo, and after 6 long and exhausting days, I’ve surpassed 10,000 words. That means that I’m right where I should be. In all honesty, my story is a little messy, and it’s really not very good at all, but this is all about quantity, proving to myself that I can do this. I can write a novel. But I know that I’ve been neglecting this blog in the meantime.

Unfortunately, NaNoWriMo is my top priority now, so while I’ll try to post every once in a while, know that I’ll be working on my novel! šŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Me and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 1/5 of the way done

  1. thejinx says:

    Congratulations on the word count! And I’m sure there are a lot of blogs going neglected this month. (; Remember, you can always clean up the novel later, the important point is to get the words down first. Sounds like you’re doing that quite well so far. Happy writing!

  2. violin-writer says:

    I’m with you on the messy. But it’s all about getting the draft written. Good luck and happy writing. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

