Busy November

Not only was October one of the busiest months in my life this year, but November is looking to be even more so. Now that I’ve started working out more regularly, 2-3 nights a week are completely devoted to that. I’ve also just signed up for National Novel Writing Month. For the entire month, I’m going to shut myself up in my room, writing a novel. I’m nervous, anxious, intimidated and really worried that I won’t be able to do it. I’m out of the house at 7:30 every morning, and I get home around 5:45, but I have to do this. I will do everything it takes, even if my social life starts to suffer. Because this is really important to me. The novel needs to be 50,000 words or about 175 pages. The competition focuses more on quantity than quality. My perfectionism needs to be put aside, in this case. I think this could really help me as a fiction writer. Wish me luck. I sure need it.

This entry was posted in books, Me and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Busy November

  1. Pingback: 1/5 of the way done | Raven Waves

Leave a Reply

