The Night Before Halloween

Halloween has never been one of my favorite holidays. I can’t stand scary movies, and although dressing up has its perks, it can be more trouble than it’s worth. Over the years, I’ve had tons of awesome costumes, my favorite being Xena Warrior Princess in fourth grade and Rogue from X-Men last year. This year, with work and other things occupying my mind, I wasn’t able to put much effort toward my costume. Originally, I wanted to be Kitana from Mortal Kombat, but I knew that it would take a couple weeks to put everything together.

Instead, Paul and I have matching t-shirts. Mine says “Mounds” and his says “Almond Joy.” Just like the candy bars. On the backs of our shirts, his says “I’ve got nuts!” and mine says “I don’t.” I thought it was pretty cute, and hopefully others will, too. We’re just going to a local bar tonight, and it should be a good time. Pics of the shirts to come!

This entry was posted in halloween, holidays and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

