Catching My Eye

I’m a news junkie, and proud of it! I read the Chicago Sun Times every morning, while eating my breakfast, and I’m on the Chicago Tribune web site throughout the day. I also love a variety of other sites, like the majority of Gawker Media’s sites (especially io9 and Jezebel), Salon, Yahoo, The Daily Beast and tons others. Here are a couple stories that caught my eye today:

“Can a boy be a princess for Halloween?” by Julie Deardorff – Fascinating. If you have kids, check this story out. I’ve never ready Julie Deardorff’s columns before, but I plan to from now on.

‘True Blood’ Scoop: Major intel on season 4! – Yum! It’ll be a while before it’s here, but I’m still excited!

E-Mail Spam Falls After Russian Crackdown – Most people nees to be aware of what’s going on around the Internet, especially when it comes to spam.

Mad Men Meet Mr. Men For Age-Inappropriate Carousing – Funny or too outrageous? Either way, it definitely grabs your attention!

 

This entry was posted in news stories, television and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

