Back to the Grind

After a way-too-long break from working out, I finally got back on it today. I ran two miles, and walked one. I know it’s not much for some people, but it’s perfect for me. I’m barely 5’2, and I weigh about 120 pounds. I lost 5 pounds in the past month and a half, mostly from running, yoga and eating healthy. While I’m not really trying to lose any more weight, I do want to continue my healthy habits!

I ate my delicious Greek yogurt this morning. Fage is my brand, thanks to my amazing sister, Angie. I swirl a little bit of honey in there and use a small piece of rye/wheat bread for dunking. For lunch, I had a spinach salad mixed with feta cheese, cherry tomatoes, cranberries and a raspberry vinaigrette dressing. Then I had a salami, Swiss cheese and honey mustard on wheat bread! Plus a fruit salad filled with purple and green grapes and some strawberries. For dinner, I stuck to some guacamole, chips and some leftover pizza. Probably not the best dinner, but pizza is my kryptonite! Back to the grind of work tomorrow.

This entry was posted in food, working out and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

